Although I Loved You

In the end game

I felt your slide from my heart’s pain

I groped for you

Moped for you

I adored you

until I no longer knew who to blame

Although I loved you

 

Yeah, Love is all the same

as oceans’ tides

It comes in, it recedes and resides

I wouldn’t have called this

in a dozen lifetimes of fantasies

but it’s happened to you and me

Although I loved you

 

There is a new wind

I cast my sails toward west

When I held you

I did forsake all the rest

Though you never gave me my respect

I knew it just was not your ways

Now it’s happened in these different days

Although I loved you

 

Close your eyes now

Can you picture me by the flicker

Wax dripping and smiles dripping off even quicker

I held you like you were the only one (you were)

Until I no longer knew who to blame

And it’s ended now

just the same

Although I loved you

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

