Empty Spaces Empty Places

Sent by love to empty spaces

you warned me to pack for a chill

it’s not like mine was this lesser will

I mean the blank stare of all those faces

another town, seeking cash not thrills

you were all I wanted

in a maze of madness, losing everything

time owes me nothing but more sadness

and watches me like God, living in my empty spaces

 

Sent by love to empty places

banners in the sky flying high like flags

waving like drunken fans in this livid wind

weeping truth that sounds like lies

I wish they were

I wish they were

But when I woke up you weren’t there

 

Loving life’s long embrace replaced

empty minds and empty space

and empty places where you were

Believe me, I loved you more than I admitted

I know it wasn’t right

to send you away and me to empty places

I live this way each day,

until I stagger to turn out the light

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

