Ever Still

you seem a bit like overkill

you

and my desire to tell you about me

i don’t recall how you looked from afar

or in my arms by candlelight

i’m trying to find reasons in my mind to reject you

while longing ever still to feel your touch on my face

i want less – and i want more

soft hair dangling from my fingers but no kiss

no kiss is my salvation

when you kissed me – with passion – i was your captive

 

tired long hours of running from the sun, ready for your heat

maybe ready for the pain of knowing pleasure – again

i wonder

silently

boredom is the wait

senseless hunger grows inside

the mountain waiting to be taken by an earthquake of some

reality

i want to know you

i can think too much

i must rely on your touch

your touch – to tell me if daybreak is near

why does the quiet need to be broken by fear

with only this hint of passion

it’s a clue i have been searching

 

if i could be strong

and weak in the same moment

i’d tell you something

more

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

