Keep It Right

It was a rainy day

I was aching inside
Like any other day
I nicked my own mind
and I hid my pride
I don’t waste my time
blaming others for this ride
When it’s right
life explodes like Sun breaks the night

 

I wasn’t thinking much until we started to play
I kind of liked your kisses and your randy ways
I didn’t force you and you didn’t force me
It’s the fall of the chips and Love’s insanity

 

(Chorus)
Dark turned to night as we hid from the light
We hit it hard and should have kept that right
We hit it hard and deep should have kept it complete
Hit it hard – keep it right – keep it right
(Keep it, right?)
Lovers need their prayers to the night
Lovers need all their love to pray to the night (Keep it, right?)

 

I wanted you since the first day we talked
Sold on your heat, g’slice of delight
I was holding you
I was holding on tight
I wasn’t thinking much as your light took my nights

 

(Chorus Refrain)
About memoirpoet

I've been faking it as a writer for more than 30 years. Keep that low.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

