Paints My Eyes

Cheats on me
giving away sweet double good C
dropping a knee, panties and jeans
you always forget to say “please”

Overheard today
like an old song with a rhythmic wave
they say you think I’m worried and betrayed
when I’m busy far away
you hoping I get ragged and deranged?

Anger goes down on love’s pain
nothing left for you to explain
Who cares who you blow where you go
there’s something little egos should know

Lonely days
tricks turn lonely into night
took your glitter and blue starlight
your glamour and your lipstick painted on me
can’t say I wore it without warning, sugar baby

It tasted good like you, maybe

Say “Miss Pretty” been dropping a knee
blowing everything

that love should be

laced blue jeans washed out dry
paying passion to the dark
was paying for your new disguise

 

Black eye liner blue eye shadow
on blue eyes

all over me
casts a clearo on my enemies

no no no need to try

neither love nor goodbye

C’mere and gimme
that double good C
you’re fine and mine
thought scent wasn’t worth my time
paint my eyes paint these lines
black liquorish, ruby wine
you were my one and only
but I’ll never be that lonely,
I’ll never be that lonely.

 

Black eye liner blue eye shadow
powder blue eyes

all over me
casts a clearo on my enemies

no no no need to try

                                      neither love nor goodbye

not fire or sigh

                                              neither love nor goodbye

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

