Sheryl (at the Holiday Inn)

The day before in Los Angeles I stopped at Pegasus to pick up a hand-stitched chocolate leather jacket and headed for the airport for the red-eye.

 

Next morning, I got off the plane and headed out for buying some bell bottoms at this overpriced boutique in Fort Lauderdale and met this sensational chick named Sheryl. We chatted and she asked if I wanted to get together later that night.

 

I went to the address she gave me to pick her up and a 375-pound biker answers my knock at the front door saying, “Yeah?”

 

I began at his shoes as my spy drifted upwards about 7 feet, until my eyes looked directly into his and I think I said, “I think I have the wrong address. Does Sheryl live here?”

 

“She does,” he said. I was invited in and I sat down on the sofa and I said in a matter of fact tone, “Are you her roommate?” He smiles and says, “No, I’m her husband.”

 

=====================================

 

Sitting in the Florida sun

Long days getting longer

boredom should be fun

sitting here

sitting here

what have I done?

 

Sheryl and me

distant are we

an L.A. head without payment scars

she ridin’ choppers to red-neck bars

 

Basting away

back two yesterdays

entrapped in her sequence and phase

with Sheryl

Sitting here

sitting here

with a brown body glaze

without Sheryl

 

Loving her body more than I’ve showed

Yeah, searching and swelling

I came harder than stone

at the Holiday Inn

with Sheryl

 

Nothing is perfect sin

I might have to check in again

at the Holiday Inn

with Sheryl

 

Venus de Milo

Mars’ Candy Bars

East-West Coastal superstars

sharing a scene (scene scene)

not a dream-scheme or anything clean

at the Holiday Inn

with Sheryl

 

Golden-fleeced hair

blowing

drifting in peace

temporary release

at the Holiday Inn

with Sheryl

 

Venus de Milo

Mars’ Candy Bars

East-West Coastal superstars

at the Holiday Inn

with Sheryl

 

Nothing is perfect sin

I might have to check in again

at the Holiday Inn

with Sheryl

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

