To My Surprise

Coming

back to life

joined a struggle

 caused my strife

love’s a sharp knife

love’s a sharp knife

 to my surprise

 

 worn and worthy

of any price

hear me comin’

coming back to life

accept humanity

 dictate their price

you help my cause

but it’s not your life

I’m comin’

comin’

comin’

back to life

 

 

You carry me

I will stay and fight

 chills were thrills wasted

draining dry this pride

weighted by some pity

 nearly stumbled after cries  

 I despise being humanly

I go on to survive

to my surprise

to my surprise

to my surprise

to my surprise

comin’ back to life

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

