Love Me Baby (Divorce Me Honey)

Standing on your hind legs,
begging for my tears,
your mouth open, thirsty . . .

I’m The Potomac,
I’m The Mississippi,
I’m the sleazy side of your pristine city.

You took me lower than down the corner.
You took me nowhere I’d not been before,
you reduce me to a lower fraction,
that’s your action, Honey.
That’s your action.

I made you, Ms. Prosecutor,
now I am tired of playing on defense.
You soliciting my unwed mothers,
frozen fully-dressed under these covers.
That’s your action.

Standing on your hind legs?
Out of biscuits, baby?
Your mouth open, panting
waiting on some action, maybe?

I’m The Amazon.
You took me deeper than that muddy-low,

lower than that deep.
You mistake me for your pity.

Lover, I’m even sleazy

for this side of your city.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

