Steady Girl

If I’m not wrong

I’m feeling quite steady in an unsteady world

I’m feeling kinda ready for a perfect swirl

I wanna get a new steady girl

 

A steady girl don’t mind

if disaster’s abound

all around this world like a hula-hoop

spinnin’ me down

It’s kinda more than good

with a steady girl around

 

Well don’t I know

She’ll make you feel steady in an unsteady world

You’ll be so ready to ride a misty curl

If you go surfin’ for a new steady girl

Go out and get a new steady girl

 

 

It’s gonna feel tight

it’s always all right

yet kinda hard to describe

you come up breathin’

like you’re married to life

There’s nothing like a new steady girl

Nothing like the look of your girl

 

 

Some say it’s not worth it

’cause there’s struggle and strife

Some stay alone all their life

too long without love can’t be right

when she’s steadier than day is to night

 

A steady girl

I gotta go out for a steady girl

with nights on fire

She warm this cold, cold world

I’m lookin’ for new steady

lookin’ for a new steady

Just a new steady girl

 

 

 

A steady girl

I gotta steady girl

You know my nights on fire

She warms my cold, cold world

She’s just a steady

She’s just a steady

Just a steady, steady girl

 

And, if I’m not wrong

I’m feeling quite steady in an unsteady world

I’m feeling kinda ready for a perfect swirl

I wanna get a new steady girl

About memoirpoet

I've been faking it as a writer for more than 30 years. Keep that low.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

