Break A Biscuit

quaalude 300

I never did it to a minimum

I always took the points just to have the lead
I pressed my plays
stayed up the nights
I slept the days away

I wanna find a freak to break a biscuit with me
nobody ever said that I’m not free
I always pushed it one step further, you know
lookin’ for a life of anarchy
and freaks are driving me
crazy

Days gone, they were amassing on the streets
some turned the corner wearing shirts and ties
many joined a band to be discrete
and freaks are driving me
crazy

I always did it to a maximum
breaking biscuits with a chosen few
always took it to a max
in a scared way, I’d say
time’s coming to take time to relax
but freaks were driving me
crazy

I wanna find a freak to break a biscuit with me
nobody ever said that I’m not free
I always pushed it one step further, you know
lookin’ for a life of anarchy
and freaks are driving me
crazy

-6/23/81

About memoirpoet

I've been faking it as a writer for more than 30 years. Keep that low.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

