Love Me Honey, Divorce Me Baby

Standing on your hind legs,

Begging for my teardrops,

Your mouth open, thirsty . . .

 

I’m the Potomac

I’m the Mississippi

I’m the sleazy side of this pristine city

 

You took me lower

than down the corner

You took me nowhere

I’d not been before

You reduce me to a lower fraction,

That’s your action, honey

That’s your action

 

I made you, Miss Prosecutor,

But I’m sick of playing on defense,

You soliciting my unwed mothers,

Frozen fully-dressed under covers,

That’s your action

 

Standing on your hind legs

Out of biscuits, baby?

Your mouth open, panting

Waiting on some action, maybe?

 

I’m the Amazon,

You took me lower than that deep

Yo mistook me for your pity

Love, guess I’m even sleazy for this side of the city

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

