Muffled Muffin – Dark ‘n Shaggy

 

Darkened muffled kicks and cries

I lived inside my mam’s thighs

we never saw each others’ eyes

awaiting my birthday

 

I chose them

and they chose me

from fuckin’ love’s infinity

a dream of life in her I’d be

awaiting my birthday

 

Through shaggy muffin, I arrived

I’ll live this life until I die

I picked the egg and watched it fry

my birthday’s fly and so was I . . .

 

Hindu Bridge of Light

souls incarnate in the night

enlightened to the sight

of another candle on my cake

 

 

 

 

About memoirpoet

I've been faking it as a writer for more than 30 years. Keep that low.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Muffled Muffin – Dark ‘n Shaggy

  1. Pingback: Muffled Muffin – Dark ‘n Shaggy | Memoirs and Poems

Leave a Reply

