Strung Out

Did I stare you out or,

did you stare me out?

We are too old to believe in surprise

It could be a mistake

not to make a break

I’m so strung out on your eyes

 

Now I’ve felt this way

in a different day

it was during my early tries

Could it be a mistake

not to make a break

I’m so strung out on your eyes

 

Not time to say it yet

and the pressures I regret

always time left to hold disguise

It would be a mistake

to make another break

I’m so strung out on your eyes

 

Did you stare me out, or

did I stare you out

doesn’t matter when we both realize

there is room for mistakes

guess it’s just the breaks

I’m so strung out on your eyes

When I look away

I see you anyway

I’m so strung out on your eyes

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

