White Water’s Home

Came across some fine cocaine

those white lines

driving hard toward my brain . . .

Can you do too much?

I’ll try to tell you after

I do this next touch . . .

C-o-c-a-i-n-e

 

We might never feel the same – again.

Ladanyi has his, mine here on me

when the snowflakes fall fast

never scream “What a pity!”

My heart’s beating hard,

take the blade to my wrist

but I won’t slice

as the white feels so nice . . .

came across some fine cocaine

 

Just blew another line,

expensive taste in this place,

won’t leave hardly a trace,

as the lines get larger here in outer space  . . .

 

Chopped it so fine

What an art

What a craft

We need a raft

sailing the white water’s home.

Came across some fine (let’s do another line)

c-o-c-a-i-n-e

 

 

About memoirpoet

I've been faking it as a writer for more than 30 years. Keep that low.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

